favourite dream

11Sep06

this is the song that’s currently totally on my mind. nice bluesy track with two very good things going for it, one that its a paki song and two that it is so damn heartfelt. it sounds corny the first two or hree times but it really grows on you.

she loved a brighter shade of red
i was the blackest of the blues
she never thought from her head
i always felt so damn confused

i close my eyes so i can feel her
this time please just make it real

here she comes to take me away, i
hope that this time she will stay, i
keep my eyes closed till i’m sure that
you won’t ever let me go

she promised her soul to me
(and i lied to my heart offer her)?
she was everything i need
and i tried to find the way we were

i close my eyes so i can feel her
i can hear her breathing closer

here she comes to take me away, i
hope that this time she will stay, i
keep my eyes closed till i’m sure that
you won’t ever let me go

i didn’t try to make believe
i never wanted her to see
i’ll always be out of reach
she really tried to wait and see
she never wanted me to leave
she’ll always be in my dreams

come to me i’m begging on my knees
she’s standing somewhere within reach
i know its never meant to be
she’s the only one i’ll ever dream

favourite dream

favourite dream

favourite dream

here she comes to take me away, i
hope that this time she will stay, i
keep my eyes closed till i’m sure that
you won’t ever let me go

favourite dream

favourite dream

favourite dream

you can listen to it here http://www.media.ghmpsp.com/bilal/NQ-MFD.mp3

oh and aaminah haq directed the video. need i say more?

5 Responses to “favourite dream”

  1. It sounds so 80ish, like it belongs in the movie Pretty in Pink.

    Made me feel a bit nostalgic.

  2. it actually reads like a chris rea song.

  3. the “on the beach” guy? that’s eighties flavour again i guess. i’ve only ever heard the remix by york not the original. but yeah nabil qizilbash here is typically old school soft rock. light on the ears and a nice break from my regular hip hop stuff.

  4. yeah i suppose he got famous with on the beach. he done an album called “espresso logic”. look it up if you get the chance.

  5. The video is very Punky and 80s too. I love that Sanam girl in it.


Leave a Reply

