just another night

24Dec06

he thrashes around wildly in the clutch of yet another horrible nightmare. sleep and comfort have not come together since the accident. i’ll be there for you. the words reverberate through his skull and he wakes.

he looks from the picture on the table to the empty space beside him.

i’m so sorry, he sobs.

8 Responses to “just another night”

  1. 1 Kenny Mah

    I am in the mirror; I am in the picture frame. I am in nights uneasy, sleep unobtained. I am who they whisper about behind your back; they fear upsetting you, you see. I am the reason our family and friends received no Christmas cards this year, but they don’t mind. They send their condolences.

    ~*~*~*~

    Noticed your 55 fiction; thought I’d respond. 🙂

  2. thanks for dropping by dude. i checked out your own stuff and its kind of flattering that a published author thought my stuff was worth a response 🙂

  3. 3 Kenny Mah

    I find your blog really interesting; it’s certainly another perspective and I always love that. I have linked to your blog on my Bookmarks page – hope that’s okay with you; I assumed your blog wasn’t private.

    I was wondering what to put your blog down as; in the end decided to use the full title. 🙂

    Right now I’m venturing into illustrating children’s books — am keeping fingers crossed. 😉

  4. good one!!!

  5. mind it? hell no. its an honour 🙂


  1. 1 5:55 « Kenny Mah :: Life for Beginners
  2. 2 5:55 « Kenny Mah :: All My Little Words
  3. 3 5:55 | LIFE FOR BEGINNERS

Leave a Reply

